Yummy Yummy Kale Chips

Many of my foodie friends have been raving about Kale chips, so I decided to try them myself. I’ve never really been a big chips fan. I usually just eat plain corn chips with salsa. However, one can never have too many healthy snack ideas.

Kale is also the best thing ever.

So one batch of Kale from the super market will probably get you a few cookie sheets full of delicious kale chips.

All you have to do is tear pieces of the kale leaf from the stem, dry them and place them on a baking sheet.

Drizzle the kale with olive oil and add kosher salt (and any other flavoring you want).

This time I added Chipotle chili power to the chips for a little zing.

Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees F.

Bake them for about 15 mins or until crisp. I like to flip them over to make them extra crunchy, but thats a matter of preference. I also like crunchy cheetos over puffy ones.

They Should look something like this!

Let the guilt free om nom nom-ing commence!

Leave a comment